top of page

WHAT IS DEATH TO US?


recently the world lost one of the greatest musicians of all times. yes, I'm talking about david bowie, the guy whos music I've never heard. and so I started thinking how weird and how.. unfair it is that death has this power to mess with people's mind. why someone becomes more valuable, lovable or more respected when they die? if you think about it, even art itself doesn't have that power.. or maybe it does? maybe art is what makes death powerful and painful? I think I could use these wise lyrics here „funny when you're dead how people start listenin“. (the band perry - if I die young). as funny as it is, it's true. but I just can't decide whether it's good or bad. whether it's in our nature or is it a consequence of modern life?

but I guess we can't blame it all on death, can we? bowie's death brought me to learning about him and his music, discovering his art and his heritage. for people like me, who didn't know much about david bowie here's a short insight into his life:

singer, songwriter and instrumentalist.

born in Brixton , England.

recorded 27 music albums

main genres - rock, pop, experimental

died aged 69

greatest hits:

1) “Space Oddity”

2) “Changes”

3) “Moonage Daydream”

4) “Heroes”

5) “Young Americans”

6) “Ziggy Stardust”

7) “Rebel, Rebel”

8) “Modern Love”

9) “Five Years”

10) “The Man Who Sold the World”

interviews:

FASHION AND LIFESTYLE BLOG BY TWO AUTHORS. BASED IN LONDON, UK

Žymių dar nėra.
bottom of page