top of page

WHAT TO WEAR?


Asos hat, Mango body, Primark dress, Adidas shoes, Zara bag, New Look coat

Photo: Kotryna Kairyte

Did you know, that a human makes 35k decisions every day? I was debating how it can be possible, but then realised that probably 10% of decisions I make within 1 hour of my day, starting either snooze the alarm for 5 more minutes (lately, it was approximately 1 hour instead), wash my hair or use dry shampoo (laziness is my killer), winked eyeliner, which one of 15 lipsticks would suit my outfit (gone for lip balm instead), so many more decisions to make while getting ready. But what to wear? That's the biggest headache.

Since I started working and studying in Central London, which normally takes about a hour and a half to get there, I got used to sleeping till the last minute, you also have to wear something which won't be too warm on the tube, not to heavy to carry, looks nice and is simple. My personal secret is to wear black, white and grey! Build wardrobe for 'last minute' outfits, lazy mornings or 'I thought it's Saturday'.

I don't normally wear skirts or dresses, but it's a key to dressing up in five minutes. You don't have to match top and bottom, there is nothing inconvenient to make the outfit look boring, because simple is the real beauty, just make sure, that you have some tights (I know how hard is that)...

To help you all and to share what helps me a lot, I've put some things altogether, you either love it or hate it!

1. The good oversized coat is perfect for the walk of (f/sh)ame. It gives you the confidence and flawless minimal look, GET IT AT The Kooples 2. Fishnet tights create hateful relationship between tidy and punk, experiment with them! GET IT AT Asos 3. Bad hair day had never been my problem, running out of dry shampoo? That's the real struggle. Cover it up and keep warm, GET IT AT H&M

4. Adidas Originals by Raf Simons, speaking for themselves, GET IT AT Mytheresa

5. Handmade handbag by Lithuanian brand TasheTashe, real leather, limited edition and extremely minimal, GET IT AT TasheTashe

6. Experiment with black, wear it as a dress, a shirt, an outfit for a coctails party, even wrap it around your neck of show it off on bee's waist, GET IT AT Novem & Knight.

FASHION AND LIFESTYLE BLOG BY TWO AUTHORS. BASED IN LONDON, UK

Žymių dar nėra.
bottom of page