top of page

JANUARY BIRCHBOX


Sunday is for cuddles and great, relaxing pamper routine. That is the basis why I'm here with a new Birchbox, I received, probably like a week ago. It's a bit of an odd thing to be haunted by beauty boxes and bits, but this year I'm going to order 12 completely different beauty boxes from various companies. Hopefully, it is gonna be available to deliver some from America, as in the UK we don't have so many, I'm pretty positive that we have any available in Lithuania as well, that would be something different to try and share with you.

Sadly, I will start with all the negativity collected after receiving my first Birchbox, but still the positive side is winning! What an extraordinary thing to order a box on the second week of January so far, but get the December one. It was what I anticipated but it doesn't make any change. I suppose, new month - new box would be taken so many times more engaging, if looking from the promotional direction.

Birchbox contains a clutch full of goodies (7 beauty products). The clutch itself is perfect for traveling and keeping some bits & bobs inside as make-up palettes or brushes.

Let's start with the content:

- The Ultimate Party Kit Push-up liner by Benefit: is being they promote really well, but I don't think it works for me. The applicator is pleasant to use and it actually lasts forever. The bags under my eyes are already called Chanel, we all know that, but sometimes those little Chanel Boys needs any extra support, that's where Benefit Puff-off creme nurses a lot.

- ModelCo lipstick in shade Smitten is one of my Go-To colours of all ages, not too dull and not too matte, just lovin' it.

- Ciaté London Paint Pot nail polish in colour White Heat, I personally don't deem that white nail polish fits me, but it might look nice on other people, proposing to give to someone, who will appreciate the quality of Ciaté nail polishes, cause it surely lasts forever.

- Balance Me Congested Skin Serum guarded my skin against that 'after-the-holidays' breakout we all were struggling with. Quick and easy to apply, smells marvellous and continues forever.

- Skin & Co Sicilian Body Gel is one of the things I would omit for an upcoming vacation to try out, as it perceives exotic and extraordinary, made with orange and olive extracts which would boost your energy up to the sky.

Rate: 7/10


FASHION AND LIFESTYLE BLOG BY TWO AUTHORS. BASED IN LONDON, UK

Žymių dar nėra.
bottom of page