top of page

NYE


TOPSHOP fur coat & heels (in black), ZARA faux leather dress, SKINNYDIP handbag

photo: Kotryna Kairyte

Finally accomplished getting, at least, one thing from 'Gifts for her' blog post, rocking Skinnydip London 'Takeaway box' handbag. What's the main reason we celebrate New Years? For me, its the right time to wear something special and then try to swim dry through the sea of deadlines. That's it. All the time is mine, all the plans are written down into one of the planners (okay, I bought four...), everything seems more than good. Do I have any resolutions? Probably no. I keep on promising myself to write more than one post a week, but it never happens. I keep on going to John Lewis to buy a Smoothie blender, but I end up buying a new iPod. I keep on trying to understand myself, but then I walk alone through Westminster Bridge at 4 am in the morning, trying to keep my mouth shut, but I start singing Chet Faker's 'Talk is Cheap' and it becomes the purpose of being cheerful. I try not to be mainstream, but rarely the wave of original is near to the coast, gotta swim. Cheers for the New Years with no resolutions or promises, belated cheers to New Years, let's shuffle that playlist and add more happy songs. Be happy.

FASHION AND LIFESTYLE BLOG BY TWO AUTHORS. BASED IN LONDON, UK

Žymių dar nėra.
bottom of page