top of page

MONTHLY FAVS

to prepare for this post, I scrolled my instagram feed at least 7 times. perhaps, because last month was a cocktail of everything, or should I call it a smoothie because the taste is really good at the end? however, monthly favourites is a new thing for me either (confession haha).

N0. 1 you know how threatening is weather nowadays? sunny in the morning, in the afternoon you’re trying convince yourself that it’s not chilly at all and your hands aren’t shivering because of frost. finally, while scrolling around Tate Modern, in the evening time, your freaky hair decides to dance salsa in the middle of rain and you can’t enjoy breathtaking prospect. I survived it myself with a little sense of cheat, one evening I had to stop by for a coat, however, it was on sale and I didn’t really think what to buy. after two weeks of purple oversized coat hanging in my wardrobe, I might try wearing it.

N0. 2 most of us can agree - the best present is the one you receive at least 3 weeks late. apparently, it’s my mum’s motto, I got ‘The Chronology of Fashion’ as a late xmas present. honestly, I guess that mummy is secretly persuading to open my eyes widely and look at fashion as at unborn opportunity for the future. sorry, it isn’t working out really perfectly.

N0. 3 I love numbers. I adore counting days to something memorable, but when it comes to N0. 3 on a list, I start struggling. the eruption of inspiration just happened. few weeks ago I watched ' I origins’. it accomplished all my dreams about a good movie. best recommendations to everyone. basically, sales of napkins must increase after releasing this film. super sensitive psychology drama.

N0. 4 2 x 2 = 4, maths again. number four is nearly to the amount of money I’m spending on bath bombs from Lush. no, I am not wasting barista’s salary on 25 minuter long pleasure. I’m investing it on flowery dreams and hipsterish passion for upcoming week. second good reason - it’s vegan! I might try a wider range of Lush products.

N0. 5 as 5 working days a week. lies! for me, it’s more like 5 days of paradise and 2 days of fake smiling at starbucks. don’t get the wrong idea, I love my job, I’m just looking at it in a freaky way. whatever, I would like to counsel you a brand new beverage. company disillusioned me after first cup of Vanilla Spice Latte, but after a while it’s m Sunday morning sparkle. particularly, made with soya milk and served in a limited edition cup for Valentine’s day.

FASHION AND LIFESTYLE BLOG BY TWO AUTHORS. BASED IN LONDON, UK

Žymių dar nėra.
bottom of page